Self Esteem, Inadequacy and Shame – How has the skyrocketing divorce rate and other life choices affected your life here on earth? – Part 2

Self Esteem, Inadequacy and Shame – How has the skyrocketing divorce rate and other life choices affected your life here on earth? – Part 2

This week’s topic could not have come at a better time. I have been mauling over this topic for the last few weeks and had put it aside, but now it has come clear to me what needs to be said. This week’s topic is about self-esteem, it’s about feeling inadequate and it is about feeling shameful. The world is filled with options for us, right from the beginning when we choose as babies what food we want in our mouths and what we do not. But we have continued to make choices throughout our lives, good and bad, not always thinking about the consequences. This week we will talk about our self-esteem and feelings of inadequacy using the Bible as the go to reference book of choice…cont’d.

That is when, a couple of years ago when I was working fulltime in the military, I started to go back to Church. I was looking for something more and needed answers. This was the beginning of my journey in repenting of all of the mistakes I had made in the past. That being said, I still had quite a road to travel on, before I came to where I am today and I still am travelling on that road (Hebrews 12:1). However, what I would like to say first and foremost about anyone who is reading this is that, if you feel inadequate or feel some shame for something you think is wrong with you, you are not alone! I can promise you that!

More to come…

Darrell

Seven Steps to Freedom

Leave a comment