Strengths, Weaknesses, Identity – Part 2

Strengths, Weaknesses, Identity – What does it mean to be a true Christian? – Part 2

I’ll be the first to admit I am not the definition of perfection. But as a person who is seeking their identity here on earth what do we do to find it? The last days, months and years of my life have been a journey. First coming back to the Church of my youth after learning a great deal about the world around me and then learning what it really means to be part of the Church and a Christian. And I am sure this will be a lifelong journey at any rate. However, in this article I will talk about finding your identity here on earth, using the Bible as the go to reference book of choice…cont’d.

The world would have us believe that our weaknesses are not good. We ought to hide from them and hide them. Not talking about them at all, but many have mentioned and very openly their weaknesses in the Bible. Christ spoke to Paul in 2 Corinthians 13:9, and said “My grace is sufficient for you: for my strength is made perfect in weakness.” And Paul goes on to say, “Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me.”! There are many more examples like this including many of the Psalms of David and Jeremiah’s Lamentations. The point is that Christ and God are our strength in our weaknesses. God allows us to have weaknesses so that He is glorified! As difficult as it is at times for our human minds to admit that we need others to live, especially God, it is necessary to maintain a holistic life!

More to come…

Darrell

Seven Steps to Freedom

Leave a comment