Pain, Suffering and Endurance – Part 4

Pain, Suffering and Endurance – What must you endure to be saved? – Part 4

I was raised in such a way to ignore pain or “play” through pain. I rarely used doctors when I had injuries and I usually patched myself up when I had them, unless someone was around to help me. Between sports injuries, work injuries, etc. I had become somewhat “immune” to the pain. Not that I am saying I did not cry as a child when pain came, but I learned to “live” with it. Nevertheless, once I started reading the Gospel my heart started to “soften” and I began to experience pain in a new light. That being said, pain is inevitable; it is purposeful and can be a warning sign against much worse things to come. So, this week we will talk about the subject using the Bible as the go to reference book of choice…cont’d.

Last, depending on our level of faith, we may need to “tap” into this world and its “resources” for some parts of our healing, whether it is medicines, doctors, therapists, etc. There are people in this world who are following God and are “professionals” in the health industry as well. So we must discern what avenue of healing is the best for our circumstances. But I can assure you that if you trust in Jesus Christ and listen to His Holy Spirit for guidance and ultimate authority, He will be with you through all of your trials, healings and bring you to ultimate peace. He is peace and the King of it after all (Ephesians 2:14, Hebrews 7:2)! Confess your sins one to another and you will be healed (James 5:16). Have faith in Jesus Christ, He is our ultimate healer both spiritually and physically (Ephesians 2:10-22). Rather than harden your heart in suffering, rejoice in it (Romans 5:3, Philippians 4:4). Remember again, God is our healer, “Jehovah-Rapha” (Exodus 15:26). By His stripes you are healed… (Isaiah 53:5)!

Darrell

Interested in more reading? You can find a copy of my books at the links below!

Seven Steps to Freedom

Time, Times and a Dividing of Time

Leave a comment