Were you created to be very good? – Part 2

Were you created to be very good? – Part 2

The earliest memory of life that I have is when I was probably around 2 or 3 and I remember that I was supposed to be “afraid”. Not of anything tangible but just afraid. Of course the Bible does say that the fear of God is the beginning of wisdom (Proverbs 9:10). But what if we could live without fear? What would life be like then? I imagine similar to what life was like in the garden before Adam and Eve chose to disobey God. This week I will talk about the idea of being created to be “very good”, using the Bible as the go to reference book of choice…cont’d.

After the fall and flood came the “law” and although spiritual and good cannot save us (Romans 7:12). It is through grace we are saved by faith and this is a gift (Ephesians 2:8)! It is the faith that we have a God who gave us His Son to die on the cross for our transgressions and was raised again to give us hope (1 Peter 1:3). Not only hope that He lives again, but that we also can live with Him, even after our physical death here on earth (John 14:3)!

More to come…

Darrell

Seven Steps to Freedom

Leave a comment