How does God view your failures? – Part 3

How does God view your failures? – Part 3

I have failed numerous times in life; more times than I care to count, but when I was younger I did not put much thought, if any of what God thought about it. That being said, I did care what others thought about me… Nevertheless, since I have had a more “aware” presence of God in my life, there have been times where I have or have been tempted to blame or accuse God for my failures. But as of late I have noticed something. Every time I have failed there has been a positive or blessing, almost immediately after that failure. What a gracious God we serve! This week I will talk about our failures using the Bible as the go to reference book of choice.

Last, God has given us a spirit of a sound mind, of love and of power (2 Timothy 1:7 KJV). He says that much will happen to us in this life, but “not a hair on our head will perish” (Luke 21:18). Stand firm and you will win the crown of life (Luke 21:19). We serve a God of love, of compassion, of mercy, of patience, and of CREATION! He does not want us to loose, He desires us to WIN! We need to take up our cross daily, Jesus Christ the victorious ONE! He is with us every moment of everyday. Do not doubt this, it is the truth! Keep Christ in your mind and on your heart. He will lead you on the straight path to your “final destination” (Philippians 3:20).

Darrell

Seven Steps to Freedom

Leave a comment